Bacon Wrapped Jalapeños

I made these tasty little buggers as a result of my no-heat jalapeno plants in my garden producing like crazy!

Hubs and I both really loved these – I left the original recipe’s BBQ sauce out, and I’m glad I did…we didn’t find it was needed!

And, of course….everything’s better with bacon and cheese 🙂

Bacon Wrapped Jalapenos

(Sing for Your Supper)

20 fresh jalapenos, cut in half and seeded

2 blocks of cream cheese, softened

1 cup shredded cheddar cheese

1 pound bacon, cut into thirds

bbq sauce

toothpicks

Directions

– Preheat the oven to 375 degrees F.

– In a large bowl, mix the cream cheese and cheddar cheese

– Spread some of the cheese mixture in each jalapeno half

– Wrap each piece with a slice of bacon and secure with a toothpick

– Brush with BBQ sauce, and place on a baking sheet lined with foil

– Bake for 20-30 minutes, or until bacon is nicely browned

Tags: , , ,

3 Responses to “Bacon Wrapped Jalapeños”

  1. Lori Says:

    Yeah, these look awesome. What is a no-heat jalapeño? I can’t imagine just eating half of a jalapeño without some deep fried breading to cut the heat factor.

    • kellycooks Says:

      A no-heat jalapeno is exactly what it sounds like — a jalapeno with no firey taste. I planted them in my garden this year at Dave’s request.
      Even a regular jalapeno would be fine in this recipe, though, because of all the cheese. The cheese will heavily cut down on the heat!

  2. Amy (Sing For Your Supper) Says:

    That’s my recipe- here’s the link so you can post it! Glad you enjoyed them! http://www.singforyoursupperblog.com/2010/07/08/bbq-bacon-wrapped-jalapenos/

Leave a comment