Blog-i-versary Giveaway #2!

Yes, that’s right — TWO giveaways! WHEW! We’re goin’ crazy over here 🙂

All winners will be chosen by Random.org

Giveaway entries must be received (by way of comments to this post) by Saturday, January 31, 2009.
Blog-i-versary Giveaway #2!

A locally produced cookbook

This cookbook purchase supported a Brethren Christian School in Lancaster, PA. This cookbook is similar to the ones you find at church fundraisers.

Personally, I ADORE these cookbooks — they always include tried-and-true, your-family-WILL-eat-this style recipes.
This one is no different!

This cookbook is 266 pages, and is divided into the following sections: Soups, Salads, and Sauces; Main Dishes; Meats, Poultry, and Seafood; Vegetables; Bread and Breakfasts; Cakes and Pies; Cookies and Confections; Desserts; Beverages, Sandwiches and Miscellaneous; Canning and Freezing; Cooking for a Crowd.

Enjoy!

12 Responses to “Blog-i-versary Giveaway #2!”

  1. Laura P. Says:

    congrats on your blog-i-versary! I grew up with these type of cookbooks, they’re the best! : )

  2. Melissa Says:

    I love reading your blog!! These are the best cookbooks ever!

  3. Nina Says:

    congratulations on your blog-i-versary!!! love reading your blog, and your “crack dip” is a family fave now.

  4. EJacks Says:

    Congrats on your blog-iversary! I love these cookbooks too!

  5. Tiff Says:

    local based cookbooks are always the best! congratulations on your blog-i-iversary!

  6. Alissa Says:

    Congrats on your blog-i-versary! Those cookbooks are the best, and have some of the yummiest recipes that you would never know about otherwise!

  7. Heidi Says:

    These types of cookbooks are the best! Just stumbled onto your blog and have already made many items! Thank you!

  8. Kay Says:

    These cookbooks are my style of cooking. I love your blog! 🙂

  9. Donna-FFW Says:

    I adore community cookbooks. They are my favorite.. I have ones from many different states. Id love to add this to my collection. Thanks for the chance!

  10. Meagan Says:

    So cool! Happy Blogiversary! I love home town cookbooks!!

  11. Kristina R. Says:

    I love local cookbooks. The recipes are always the best.

  12. ytsmom Says:

    I love these kinds of cookbooks and cherish the ones that I have.  One of them is 36 years old.  It is from the centennial of my Mom’s hometown, and she bought me one when I was little.

Leave a Reply

